Instagram No Longer Notifies People When You Screenshot Their Stories

Adjust Comment Print

Earlier this year in February, Instagram started testing a feature that would inform the users if someone took a screenshot of their Story posts.

Instagram's screenshot notifications had been on a "trial period" for the past several months, while a decision to abandon the feature has yet to be disclosed. Instagram confirmed that they were testing a screenshot notification feature with some users, and that reveal didn't make the many folks who were taking those images very happy.

According to Buzzfeed News, Instagram has officially ended their test, and people can revert back to their old, questionable ways.

Instagram will no longer tell users if someone screenshots their Stories, so screengrab till your heart's content, 'grammers.

This screenshot notification is clearly another copy of a Snapchat feature which lets users know if the photos, videos, or chats are captured by a recipient.

Iceland ready for 'biggest game' against Argentina, says coach
Argentina has won the World Cup twice, 1978 and 1986 and have qualified 11 consecutive times starting with West Germany 1974. Argentina are two-time winners, and after ending as runners-up four years ago, are many's favourites this time .

It seems Instagram has made a decision to hear its users on this one.

"Next time you take a screenshot or screen recording, the person who posted the story will be able to see", the app warned.

Instagram Stories are created to be posted and stay live for just 24 hours before they disappear from the user's account, and are similar in that respect to Snapchat Stories.

There are a few changes coming to Instagram in the near future.

Comments